Molly98's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My trip to Michigan! July 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — molly98 @ 11:47 am

Hi!  I went to Michigan for 8 days and had a great time there!  Even though it took 19 hours to get there.  I’m in the car now, going back home.  😛   The first thing I did was see my mom’s side of the family.  We stayed with them (and their dog named Tater) for 5 days.  We got fireworks on the 4th, and had a lot of fun.We even went to a sandbar on a lake.  The water was really clear, like the Carribean.   Then we went to my uncle on my dad’s side and took them out for lunch.  After that we went to my mom’s friend’s house for a day, and then my aunt on my dad’s side. A scary thing happened while I was there!  😮   See, my aunt and uncle have two dogs, a Dauchund (don’t know how to spell that – it’s that wiener dog.  😀 )  And a Lab and Doberman mix.  We were walking them by the beach.  We let go of their leashes to stick our feet in the water and the dogs ran away from us.  We couldn’t catch them, so they went into the road!  I was really freaked out because I heard squealing car brakes and a bump.  The dogs ended up fine, but it was close.  We went to my dad’s cousin after that and stayed overnight, then we started the car trip home.  It waz funn  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

